远程构建您的技术团队

远程构建您的技术团队

Glints帮助企业和初创公司在香港以外地区建立远程技术团队,并为他们处理薪资、保险和当地人力资源事宜,让客户专注于寻找最优秀的人才。


Fred Ng, Glints

与在全球任何一个地方成立公司一样,最重要的是优先进行系统试验,尽快找出合适的产品市场。

Fred Ng, Glints

Glints于2013年成立,是一个科技驱动的平台,协助超过2万家公司在印度尼西亚、越南和台湾寻找科技人才。我们现已发展成为东南亚科技人才空间的市场领导者之一,在全区拥有接近100万名活跃求职者。

我们始于7年前,三名新加坡政府资助学者同时从加州大学伯克利分校、宾夕法尼亚大学(沃顿商学院)和斯坦福大学退学。他们发现接受一流教育不一定会带来最佳的事业成果。

公司始于建立实习门户,协助青年人才寻找他们喜欢的实习机会,并在过去数年中逐步展开工作,协助印度尼西亚、越南和台湾人才与香港及新加坡雇主配对,让求职者的职业潜力不受限于他们所来自的地方。

我们有幸在2019年与一些香港最优秀的创投基金(例如概念资本和Fresco Capital)合作,获得B轮融资,进入香港,并满足了区域人力需求。

我们在2019年7月进入香港,观察到香港公司,尤其是初创企业,在聘用优质开发人员方面遇到困难,而这往往成为他们进一步发展的瓶颈。我们的统计数字显示, 每30个应征的开发人员中,才能找到一个合适的人才加入团队。这是在本地生态系统缺乏科技人才的情况下,本港不少初创企业都在挣扎应对的事实。

因此,我们在香港的做法,是协助企业和初创公司在香港以外地区建立远程科技团队,并为他们处理薪资、保险及当地人力资源事宜,让客户专注于寻找最优秀的人才加入团队。

得益于科技驱动的招聘方法,我们可在了解香港雇主的需要后,协助他们在不到28天内锁定最优秀的科技人才,并以在香港招聘的二分之一到三分之一的成本聘用他们。

我们最大的价值主张,是让香港公司可利用东南亚庞大的人才库,加快产品及技术的开发,我们知道这是香港初创企业的最大难点之一。

我们观察到香港公司在 COVID-19疫情中,对远程科技人才的需求激增。其中不少来自电子商贸及金融科技公司,原因是网上支付需求大幅增加。超过70% 的香港本地公司表示,在目前的经济情况下,有需要探讨海外扩张及远程招聘。

由于我们协助香港公司开拓东南亚科技人才库,他们现在可以在这个具挑战性的情境中,以相对较低的成本,维持产品及技术开发。

我的创业历程始于香港Click Ventures的早期投资者。当我第一次转变为Glints的营运者时,我的人生低谷来临了。在以一个投资者的视角观察了初创公司的发展壮大后,我以固定的思维去判断一个“成功的公司”应该如何做。

在最初的一个月里,我花了太多的时间来建立我知道对大公司有用的系统和程序,希望从一开始就能 “做对事情”。我忘了的是,与在全球任何一个地方成立公司一样,最重要的是优先进行系统试验,尽快找出合适的产品市场。但我发现首次创业者,尤其是香港的首次创业者,对此很不习惯。

我们有幸及时做出了更正,专注于与大量香港人交谈,以找出市场真正的难点。我们在九个月内迅速扩展至拥有超过80家活跃客户,他们透过与我们合作,在东南亚及台湾寻找科技人才。

在香港这样发达的市场开办初创企业,意味着企业的最高成本是人力资本。我很幸运能与分布于台湾和印度尼西亚的团队合作,在香港创办Glints,在更宽的跑道上更快地扩展业务。

我能给企业家的最实用的忠告之一是,当你在创业初期寻找人才来支持团队时,眼光应超越香港,你会惊喜于你所能带入核心团队的不同视角和多样人才。

我们有幸自Glints于香港成立初期以来,能与香港投资推广署合作。香港投资推广署特别有助我们与本地初创生态系统联系,让我们知道作为初创企业可以从香港政府得到甚么支持。

如果你是一家希望在香港开设业务的外国公司,你一定要与投资推广署联系,因为这个团队将会助你在本地初创生态系统中找对方向,并指出可能阻碍业务营运的潜在隐患。

HTTPs://global.glints.com/hk/

Build Your Tech Team Remotely

Build Your Tech Team Remotely

Glints helps corporates and startups build their remote tech teams outside of Hong Kong, and handles payroll, insurance and local HR matters for them so that clients can focus on finding the best minds.


Fred Ng, Glints

“As with starting a company anywhere in the world, the most important thing is to prioritise rapid experimentation over systems to find out product-market fit as soon as possible.”

Fred Ng, Glints

Founded in 2013, Glints is a tech-enabled platform that has helped over 20,000 companies to find tech talent across Indonesia, Vietnam and Taiwan. We have now grown to become one of the market leaders in the Southeast Asia tech talent space with close to 1 million active candidates across the region.

We began 7 years ago with three Singapore government funded scholars dropping out from UC Berkeley, UPenn (Wharton) and Stanford simultaneously, having noticed that receiving best-in-class education doesn’t necessarily lead to best career outcomes.

The company started off by creating an internship portal to help young talent look for internships they like, and over the years slowly branched out to help match Indonesian, Vietnamese, and Taiwanese talent to Hong Kong and Singapore employers, so that candidates’ career potential is not restricted by where they come from.

Glints is lucky to have partnered with some of the best Hong Kong based venture investors like Mindworks Ventures and Fresco Capital in 2019 on our Series B financing to enter Hong Kong and address human capital needs on regional scale.

We entered Hong Kong in July 2019 having observed that Hong Kong companies, especially startups, encounter difficulties in hiring quality developers, which often becomes a bottleneck to their further development. Our statistics show that it takes up to 30 developer applications to find the right engineering fit for one’s team – something that a lot of startups in Hong Kong struggle to do given the dearth of tech talent in the local ecosystem.

Our approach in Hong Kong is thus to help corporates and startups build their remote tech teams outside of Hong Kong, and handle payroll, insurance and local HR matters for them so that clients can focus on finding the best minds to join their teams.

Thanks to our tech-enabled approach to recruitment, we can now help Hong Kong employers lock down the best tech talent in less than 28 days once we learn about their needs, and hire at two to three times cheaper than hiring in Hong Kong.

Our biggest value proposition is to give Hong Kong companies access to the vast talent pool in Southeast Asia which they can now leverage to speed up product and tech development – something we know to be one of the biggest pain points to a startup in Hong Kong.

We have observed a surge in demand for remote tech talent among Hong Kong companies as they navigate the COVID-19 situation. Many come from e-commerce and Fintech companies, as online payment needs increase drastically. Over 70% of Hong Kong local companies expressed their need to explore overseas expansion and remote hiring in the current economic situation.

By helping them tap into the Southeast Asia tech talent pool, Hong Kong companies can now sustain product and tech development at a relatively lower cost in this challenging situation.

I started my entrepreneurship journey as an early stage investor with HK-based Click Ventures. The lowest point came when I first switched to an operator role with Glints with a fixed mindset on what ‘successful companies’ should do having observed startups scale from an investor angle.

In my initial month with Glints, I spent way too much time setting up systems and procedures that I knew have worked for larger companies, hoping to ‘get things right’ from the onset. What I forgot was that, as with starting a company anywhere in the world, the most important thing is to prioritise rapid experimentation over systems to find out product-market fit as soon as possible – something that I have found to be unnatural to first-time founders especially in Hong Kong.

We are lucky to have corrected course soon enough and just focused on talking to as many Hong Kong prospects as possible to find out the true pain point in the market, and within nine months quickly scaled to having more than 80 active clients working with us to find tech talent in Southeast Asia and Taiwan.

Running a startup in a developed market like Hong Kong means that the highest cost to your business is human capital. I am lucky to be building Glints in Hong Kong by working with a distributed team across Taiwan and Indonesia which allows me to scale things much faster with an extended runway.

One of the most practical piece of advice I can give to entrepreneur is to look beyond Hong Kong when you find early stage talent to support your team – you’ll be pleasantly surprised by the different perspectives and diversity of talents you can bring into your core team.

We were lucky to find a partner in InvestHK whom we have been in touch with since the very early days of setting up Glints in HK. InvestHK has been particularly helpful in connecting us to the ecosystem and letting us know what support we can obtain from the Hong Kong government as a startup.

If you are a foreign company looking to set up a business in Hong Kong, you should definitely get in touch with InvestHK as the team will be super helpful in helping you navigate the ecosystem and flag out potential pitfalls that may hinder you from operating a business here.

https://global.glints.com/hk/