加入我们的邮寄名单
联系我们
StartmeupHK

香港初创生态系统

亚洲的机遇中心 推动创新、灵活性及多样性

尽管疫情带来持续挑战,香港的初创生态系统在2022年仍保持增长,表现出非凡韧力。

香港投资推广署的2022年初创企业统计调查显示,初创公司的数量及其雇员人数均创历史新高:3,985 家初创公司共雇用了 14,932 名员工。

为何选择香港?

以上结果证明了香港对初创企业创办人的吸引力,有利因素包括简单税制及低税率、容易获取资金、进入国际及区内市场、中国内地的商机,以及资讯自由流通等,进一步展示香港作为跳板,协助企业进入粤港澳大湾区和其他亚洲市场的独特角色。

Hong Kong’s startup ecosystem returned some impressive results in the past year, despite the ongoing economic challenges of the global pandemic. The growth in the overall number of startups, employees and co-working, incubator and accelerator locations across the city is testament to Hong Kong’s attractiveness to startup founders. An increase in the number of startups from overseas and Mainland China, and a continued diverse mix of nationalities choosing Hong Kong as their base, further demonstrate our unique role as a bridge for innovative companies to access the Mainland and Asian markets through Hong Kong.

“逆境往往能够推动创新。尽管商业世界正面临巨大挑战,我们已连续第二年看到本港初创社群以敏捷和创新应对。在香港,我们能够为初创生态系统发展提供强而有力的支持,特别是在获取人才、市场和资金方面,并以此为荣。”

Jayne Chan
香港投资推广署StartmeupHK主管

香港持续吸引全球创业家

在有提供原属国家/地区资料的初创公司创办人中,除了72%为香港本地人员、4%为回流香港人员外,尚有25%非本地人员。与2021年一样,非本地创办人最多来自中国内地,其次是美国、英国和法国。新加坡超越印度占据第五位。

由于四舍五入关系,以上个别百分比数字的总和不等于100%
非本地创办人主要来自的国家/地区

百分比基于有提供原属国家/地区资料的非本地创办人人数

初创公司涵盖广泛行业

香港对各行各业的初创公司都极具吸引力。“金融科技”业保持领先地位,其次是“电子商贸/供应链管理/物流科技”。疫情促进了个别行业的普及性,带动从事与“教育及学习”、“生物科技”和“健康及医疗”相关的初创公司数目健康增长。

以上资料根据投资推广署一项网上问卷调查的数据所得,于2022年9月定稿。此项问卷调查与64家共享工作空间、孵化器和加速器营运商合作完成。

免责声明:此出版物包含的资讯仅作一般性参考。我们竭力保持最新最准确的资讯,然投资推广署对该资讯概不承担任何责任。我们并不认可任何资料或推荐任何一家公司或服务供应商。

其他出版物

Newsletter Sign-up >
Get in Touch >
StartmeupHK

Hong Kong’s Startup Ecosystem

Asia’s Opportunity Hub Fuels Innovation, Agility and Diversity 

Hong Kong’s startup ecosystem had demonstrated remarkable resilience and its growth momentum continued in 2022, despite the ongoing challenges brought about by the pandemic. InvestHK’s 2022 Startup Survey showed that both the number of startups and their number of staff employed reached a new record high, with a total of 3,985 startups employing 14,932 staff.

Why Hong Kong?

The encouraging result is a testament to Hong Kong’s attractiveness to startup founders contributed by favourable factors such as our simple tax system and low tax rate, accessibility to funding, accessibility to international and regional markets, business opportunity in Mainland China, and free flow of information, further demonstrating our unique role as a stepping stone for businesses to access the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and the rest of Asia.

Hong Kong’s startup ecosystem returned some impressive results in the past year, despite the ongoing economic challenges of the global pandemic. The growth in the overall number of startups, employees and co-working, incubator and accelerator locations across the city is testament to Hong Kong’s attractiveness to startup founders. An increase in the number of startups from overseas and Mainland China, and a continued diverse mix of nationalities choosing Hong Kong as their base, further demonstrate our unique role as a bridge for innovative companies to access the Mainland and Asian markets through Hong Kong.

"Adversity so often drives innovation. For the second year running we’ve seen just how agile and innovative our startup community really is, despite the great challenges that face the business world right now. In Hong Kong, we pride ourselves on providing robust support for the startup ecosystem to grow, focusing on access to talent, market and funding."

Jayne Chan
Head of StartmeupHK, InvestHK

Hong Kong Continues to Attract the World

While 72% of the startup founders who provided origin information were Hong Kong locals and 4% were Hong Kong returnees, 25% of the startup founders were non-locals. Mainland China continued to have the largest share this year, followed by the United States, the United Kingdom and France, which was the same order as in 2021. Singapore overtook India and occupied the fifth position.

Individual percentage figures quoted above do not add up exactly to 100% due to rounding
Major origin countries/ territories of non-local founders
Percentage based on total number of non-local founders with origins provided

Startups across a Wide Range of Industries

Hong Kong remains attractive to the startups in a diverse range of industries. The “Fintech” sector retained its top spot, followed by “E-commerce/ supply chain management/ logistics technology”. The pandemic had catalysed the popularity of specific sectors, which led to a healthy increase in the number of startups under “Education & learning”,
“BioTech” and “Health & medical”.

The above information is based on an online survey conducted by InvestHK with results finalised in September 2022. The survey was conducted in collaboration with a total of 64 operators of co-work spaces, incubators and accelerators.

Disclaimer: The information contained in this publication is for general reference only. While every effort has been made to keep information current and accurate, InvestHK does not accept any responsibility whatsoever in respect of such information. There is no implied endorsement of any material or recommendation of a company or service provider over another.

Other Publications