香港科技园公司正式启动「创科学院」 持续栽培人才及未来领袖 推动香港创科界迈向成功

香港科技园公司(科技园公司)今天宣布推出「香港科技园创科学院」(HKSTP InnoAcademy),致力为年轻创科人才提供持续培训,藉以推动香港的创新科技发展。

「香港科技园创科学院」旨在透过一系列的持续培训及支援计划,协助不同行业的科技人才提升技能,孕育未来的创科领袖,从而提升香港创科界的竞争力。同日,科技园公司亦正式公布在创科学院旗下「明日创科领袖培训计划」(Technology Leaders of Tomorrow Programme,TLT 计划)的八位学员。他们将於科学园的创科生态圈中,展开为期26个月的培训旅程。

TLT 计划自七月开始接受申请起,共收到来自香港及海外超过600份申请,当中涵盖2020年全球首50名顶尖学府的毕业生。在众多申请者中,超过六成拥有硕士或博士学位,主修计算机科学丶工程丶生物学丶资讯科技或数据科学等学科。

香港科技园公司行政总裁黄克强表示:「培育丶吸纳及保留人才是香港创科界蓬勃发展的关键要素。为了维持香港在国际市场上的竞争力,科技园公司深明栽培高质素人才,并培育他们成为卓越领袖的重要性。透过推出『香港科技园创科学院』,我们希望建立创科发展的理想摇篮,孕育新一代的创科领袖和先驱。藉着科技园公司的庞大网络,我们将与业界夥伴合作,为近届毕业生及中层科技专才,打造具前瞻性的学习及培训计划。」

「香港科技园创科学院」将以科技园公司的四大科技领域,包括人工智能及机械人技术丶生物医疗科技丶数据及智慧城市以及金融科技,重点栽培年轻人才。学院亦会与主要行业领袖丶培训机构和大专院校合作,为人才提供持续学习的机会,协助他们探索投身创科的不同路向,装备自己,迎接未来挑战。

「明日创科领袖培训计划」提供多元化的发展机遇

在TLT 计划中获选的八名人才,将率先於科技园公司内进行为期两个月的实习,汲取宝贵的经验,亦可在此充分了解香港完善的创科生态圈。其後,每位学员将加入科学园其中一所在TLT 计划中合作的园区公司,包括Intact Financial丶Lee’s Pharmaceutical(李氏大药厂)丶SenseTime(商汤科技)丶TCL和UMEC(联合微电子中心),进行历时24个月的全职科研工作,接受长期的职业指导。

除是次计划外,「香港科技园创科学院」日後将推出多项人才发展及培训计划,与本地主要院校及行业夥伴,包括Amazon Web Services丶Microsoft香港及IBM香港等携手,协助年轻人才发挥潜能,装备自己成为香港创科未来的生力军。

有关「香港科技园创科学院」或「明日创科领袖培训计划」的详情,请浏览https://innoacademy.hkstp.org/

HKSTP launches InnoAcademy to Drive Continuous Talent and Leadership Development for Hong Kong’s I&T Success

Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) today announced the launch of “HKSTP InnoAcademy”, which is dedicated to the continuous nurturing of young technology talent to inspire and drive success in Hong Kong’s innovation and technology (I&T) industry.

HKSTP InnoAcademy aims to boost Hong Kong’s I&T competitiveness with a sustained series of programmes, including training and value-added support to upskill technology talent from various sectors into future leaders. Today also marks the inauguration of eight high-potential talents from the first cohort of HKSTP InnoAcademy’s signature “Technology Leaders of Tomorrow” (TLT) programme, as they embark on an extensive 26-month journey within the Hong Kong Science Park ecosystem.

Since enrolment began in July, the TLT programme received an overwhelming response with over 600 applications from graduates in Hong Kong and across the globe, which are the world’s top 50 universities in 2020. Among the many applicants, 60% of them were holders of a Master’s degree or PhD, majoring in Computer Science, Engineering, Biology, Information Technology or Data Science.

Albert Wong, CEO of HKSTP, said, “Talent development, attraction and retention are crucial factors in sustaining the growth momentum of Hong Kong’s I&T sector. HKSTP recognises that grooming quality talent into inspiring and standout leaders is a critical ingredient to maintaining the city’s global competitive edge.”

“Our mission at HKSTP InnoAcademy is to build the ideal I&T breeding ground to nurture future technology leaders and pioneers. With HKSTP’s extensive ecosystem, we will work with our partners to develop forward-looking learning and training programmes tailored to young graduates and mid-level professionals.”

HKSTP InnoAcademy will focus on developing young talent across HKSTP’s strategic technology areas, including Artificial Intelligence & Robotics, Biomedical Technology, Data and Smart City and FinTech, as well as establishing partnerships and connections with key industry leaders, training providers and tertiary education institutions. The continuous learning approach provides talent with multiple career pathways to join the I&T industry, while supporting future skills acquisition.

TLT Programme Offers Diverse Opportunities

The eight selected talents from the first cohort of the TLT programme will first enter a two-month HKSTP internship and enjoy valuable exposure to Hong Kong’s leading I&T ecosystem. From there, each talent will take a 24-month full-time R&D role at one of HKSTP’s partner companies, including Intact Financial, Lee’s Pharmaceutical, SenseTime, TCL and UMEC for continued career mentoring and development.

Beyond the current TLT programme, InnoAcademy will continue to roll out an extensive range of talent development and training initiatives, in collaboration with major academic and industry partners such as Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Hong Kong, and IBM Hong Kong, to unleash the potential of young graduates and equip them to become a driving force in the future of Hong Kong’s I&T sector.

Please visit https://innoacademy.hkstp.org/ for more information on InnoAcademy and the TLT programme.